I Am Back

Good afternoon everybody! I know I disappeared for almost a year, but it has been a crazy year! I started my sophomore year at college and two new jobs that took up a lot of my time. I am now a tutor and a teacher assistant for the dark room and I love both of my jobs. School wise I have been doing great, however I started to challenge myself by taking Honors classes, and the load of work that those classes gave me in the first weeks made me lose track of time!

Now something more interesting… Finally my friend and I escaped the friend-zone! It only took us a year but we finally made it! We have been dating for seven months and we are very happy. However, it is very hard because he had to move away, so we don’t get to see each other very often, but we try to see each other at least once a month for at least five days! That is a good thing for me because it helps me escape from the stressful life and dramatic life of my university. It is bad for me because flying in this country is expensive, especially now that I am trying to ask my parents the less money possible, and strictly college related.

Also, another good news is that I finally got my American license. Now I have two licenses: an Italian one, valid throughout Europe, and an American one. I think now I am able to drive in at least two continents, if not more! I am also saving up to buy a car, and I am doing pretty good! I could buy a car right now but I decided to delay the purchase until I am sure I would be working 12 months per year, and not only while I am studying in college. The biggest problems are basically two: insurance in the United States is mad expensive and I refuse to buy a car that is not standard.

Now, related to the blog… I can’t promise you I will be constant and publish every week, but I will try very hard! However, I decided that I will no longer write strictly about travels and my rants about fashion, but I will follow more the flow of my mind and write whatever is relevant for me at the moment.

I hope you like it!

Leave a Reply

